Schedule of Divine Services – Phnom Penh

Schedule of Divine Services | April 2020 (pdf)

The fifth week of the Great Lent ↓

April 1, Wed 12:00pm – Moleben. Litiya for the Reposed

6:00pm – Vespers

Martyrs Chrysanthus and Daria, and those with them at Rome: Claudius, Hilaria, Jason, Maurus, Diodorus presbyter, and Marianus deacon (283).
April 2, Thu 5:00am – Matins with the Great Canon of Repentance

6:00pm – Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

The Holy Fathers who were slain at the Monastery of St.Sabbas: Venerables John, Sergius, Patrick, and others (796).
April 3, Fri 12:00pm – Moleben. Litiya for the Reposed

6:00pm – Holy Unction

Venerable James the Confessor, bishop, of the Studium (late 8th c.). St. Thomas, patriarch of Constantinople (610).
April 4, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Vespers

Hieromartyr Basil, presbyter of Ancyra (362). Martyr Drosida (Drosis) of Antioch, and five virgins (104).
April 5, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Paraklesis of Theotokos

Venerable Mary of Egypt (movable holiday). Monk-martyr Nicon and 199 disciples, in Sicily (251).

The sixth week of the Great Lent ↓

April 6, Mon 12:00pm – Moleben. Litiya for the Reposed

6:00pm – Vespers

Venerable Zacharias the Recluse of Egypt (4th c.). St. Artemon, bishop of Seleucia (1st c.).
April 7, Tue 8:00am – Divine Liturgy The Annunciation of the Theotokos
April 8, Wed 12:00pm – Moleben. Litiya for the Reposed

6:00pm – Vespers

Synaxis of the Archangel Gabriel. Hieromartyr Irenaeus, bishop of Srem (Sirmium), Serbia (304).
April 9, Thu 12:00pm – Moleben. Litiya for the Reposed

6:00pm – Vespers

St. Matrona of Thessalonica (4th c.). Martyrs Manuel and Theodosius (304).
April 10, Fri 12:00pm – Moleben. Litiya for the Reposed

6:00pm – Vespers

Venerable Hilarion the New, abbot of Pelecete (754). Venerable Stephen the Wonderworker, abbot of Tryglia (815).
April 11, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Vespers

The resurrection of Lazarus
April 12, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Paraklesis of Theotokos

The Entry of the Lord into Jerusalem

Holy Week (The Passion of the Lord) ↓

April 13, Mon 12:00pm – Moleben. Litiya for the Reposed

6:00pm – Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

Venerable Hypatius the Wonderworker, bishop of Gangra (ca. 360). Repose of St. Jonah, metropolitan of Kiev, Moscow, and all Russia (1461).
April 14, Tue 12:00pm – Moleben. Litiya for the Reposed

6:00pm – Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

Venerable Mary the Egyptian (522). Venerable Euthymius, monk, of Suzdal (1404).
April 15, Wed 12:00pm – Moleben. Litiya for the Reposed

6:00pm – Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

Venerable Titus the Wonderworker (9th c.). Martyrs Amphianus (Apphianus) and Edesius (Aedesius) of Lycia (306).
April 16, Thu 12:00pm – Moleben. Litiya for the Reposed

6:00pm – Divine Liturgy

Great Thursday. The Last Supper
April 17, Fri 7:00am – Matins with the 12 Gospels of the Holy Passion

3:00pm – Vespers

7:00pm – The Lamentation

Great Friday. The Passion and Death of the Lord
April 18, Sat No services Great Saturday. The descent of the Lord into Hades
April 19, Sun 12:00am (midnight) – Paschal Matins

1:00am – Divine Liturgy

11:00am – Paschal Moleben

The Resurrection of Christ. Pascha

The Bright Week

April 20, Mon 12:00pm – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Venerable George the Confessor, bishop of Mitylene (820). Venerable Serapion of Egypt, monk (5th c.).
April 21, Tue 12:00pm – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Holy Apostles of the Seventy: Herodion, Agabus, Asyncritus, Rufus, Phlegon, Hermes, and those with them (1st c.).
April 22, Wed 12:00pm – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Martyr Eupsychius of Caesarea in Cappadocia (362). Martyrs Desan bishop, Mariabus presbyter, Abdiesus, and 270 other martyrs in Persia (362).
April 23, Thu 12:00pm – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Martyrs Terence, Pompeius, Africanus, Maximus, Zeno, Alexander, Theodore, and 33 others, beheaded at Carthage (250).
April 24, Fri 7:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Vespers

Hieromartyr Antipas, bishop of Pergamus (92), disciple of St. John the Theologian. Venerable James, abbot of Zhelezny Bor (1442), and his fellow-ascetic St. James.
April 25, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Vespers

Venerable Basil the Confessor, bishop of Parium (760). Hieromartyr Zeno, bishop of Verona (ca. 260).
April 26, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Paraklesis of Theotokos

Second Sunday of Pascha. St. Thomas Sunday.

Second Week of Pascha ↓

April 27, Mon 12:00pm – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

St. Martin the Confessor, pope of Rome (655). Martyrs Anthony, John and Eustathius of Vilnius (Lithuania) (1347).
April 28, Tue 12:00pm – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Apostles Aristarchus, Pudens, and Trophimus of the Seventy (67). Martyrs Basilissa and Anastasia of Rome, disciples of Apostles Peter and Paul (1st c.).
April 29, Wed 12:00pm – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Virgin-martyrs Agape, Irene, and Chionia in Illyria (304). Martyrs Leonidas, Chariessa, Nice, Galina, Callista (Calisa), Nunechia, Basilissa, Theodora, and Irene of Corinth (250).
April 30, Thu 12:00pm – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Hieromartyr Simeon, bishop in Persia, and those with him: Martyrs Abdechalas and Ananias presbyters, Usthazanes, Fusicus (Pusicius), Ascitrea, and Azat the Eunuch (341).