Schedule of Divine Services – Phnom Penh

JULY 2020

Date/Day

Divine Service

Commemoration

July 1, Wed 9:00am – Moleben Martyr Leontius, and with him Martyrs Hypatius and Theodulus, at Tripoli in Syria (73). Martyr Aetherus of Nicomedia (305).
July 2, Thu 9:00am – Moleben Holy Apostle Jude, the Brother of the Lord (80). St. John of Shanghai and San Francisco the Wonderworker.
July 3, Fri 9:00am – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Hieromartyr Methodius, bishop of Patara (312). Holy Prince Gleb Andreyevich of Vladimir (1175). St. Minas, bishop of Polotsk (1116).
July 4, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Vespers

Martyr Julian of Tarsus in Cilicia (305). Hieromartyr Terence (Tertius), bishop of Iconium (1st c.).
July 5, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Paraklesis to Theotokos

Hieromartyr Eusebius, bishop of Samosata (380). Martyrs Zeno and his servant Zenas of Philadelphia (304).
July 6, Mon 9:00am – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Martyr Agrippina of Rome (253-260). Martyrs Eustochius, Gaius, Probus, Lollius, and Urban, of Ancyra (4th c.).
July 7, Tue 7:00am – Divine Liturgy Nativity of St. John the Baptist.
July 8, Wed Virgin-martyr Febronia of Nisibis (304). Prince Peter (1228) and Princess Febronia (tonsured David and Euphrosyne) of Murom.
July 9, Thu 9:00am – Moleben Venerable David of Thessalonica (540). St. Dionysius, archbishop of Suzdal (1385).
July 10, Fri 9:00am – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Venerable Sampson the Hospitable of Constantinople (530). St. Joanna the Myrrh-bearer (1st c.).
July 11, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Vespers

Unmercenaries Cyrus and John (311). Venerables Sergius and Herman (14th c.), abbots of Valaam.
July 12, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Vespers

The Holy Apostles Peter and Paul (67).
July 13, Mon 7:00am – Divine Liturgy Holy Twelve Apostles: Peter, Andrew, James and John the sons of Zebedee, Philip, Bartholomew, Thomas, Matthew, James the son of Alphaeus, Jude the brother of James, Simon the Zealot, Matthias.
July 14, Tue Holy and Wonderworking Cosmas and Damian, martyrs at Rome. Venerable Peter the Patrician of Constantinople (854).
July 15, Wed 9:00am – Moleben St. Photius, metropolitan of Kiev (1431). St. Juvenal, patriarch of Jerusalem (458).
July 16, Thu 9:00am – Moleben Martyr Hyacinth of Caesarea in Cappadocia. Holy Princes Basil (1249) and Constantine (1257) of Yaroslavl.
July 17, Fri 9:00am – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Holy Royal Martyrs of Russia: Tsar Nicholas II, Tsaritsa Alexandra, Crown Prince Alexis, and Grand-duchesses Olga, Tatiana, Maria, and Anastasia (1918). St. Andrew, archbishop of Crete (712-726).
July 18, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Vespers

Venerable Athanasius of Mt. Athos (1003) and his six disciples. Uncovering of the relics (1422) of Venerable Sergius of Radonezh (1392).
July 19, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Paraklesis to Theotokos

Venerable Sisoes the Great of Egypt (429). Martyrs Marinus and Martha, and those with them at Rome (269).
July 20, Mon 9:00am – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Venerable Thomas of Mt. Maleon (10th c.). Venerable Acacius of Sinai, who is mentioned in The Ladder (6th c.).
July 21, Tue 7:00am – Divine Liturgy Appearance of the “Kazan” Icon of the Most Holy Theotokos (1579). Holy Great-martyr Procopius of Caesarea in Palestine (303).
July 22, Wed Hieromartyr Pancratius, bishop of Taormina in Sicily (1st c.). Hieromartyr Cyril, bishop of Gortyna in Crete (250-252).
July 23, Thu 9:00am – Moleben Holy 45 Martyrs at Nicopolis in Armenia, including Leontius, Maurice, Daniel, Anthony, Alexander, Anicetus, Sisinius, Meneus, and Belerad (Verelad) (319).
July 24, Fri 9:00am – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Blessed Olga, princess of Russia, in holy baptism Helen (969).
July 25, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Vespers

Martyrs Proclus and Hilary of Ancyra (2nd c.). Venerable Michael, monk, of Maleinus (962).
July 26, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

6:00pm – Paraklesis to Theotokos

Venerable Stephen of St. Sabbas’ Monastery (794). St. Julian, bishop of Cenomanis (Le Mans) in Gaul (1st c.).
July 27, Mon 9:00am – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Apostle Aquila of the Seventy, and St. Priscilla (1st c.). Martyr Justus at Rome (1st c.). Venerable Ellius (Hellius) of Egypt (4th c.).
July 28, Tue 7:00am – Divine Liturgy Martyrs Cyricus (Quiricus) and his mother Julitta of Tarsus (305). Holy Great Prince Vladimir (in holy baptism Basil), enlightener of the Russian Land (1015).
July 29, Wed

 

Hieromartyr Athenogenes, bishop of Heracleopolis, and his ten disciples (311). Martyrs Paul and two sisters, Chionia (Thea) and Alevtina (Valentina), at Caesarea in Palestine (308).
July 30, Thu 9:00am – Moleben

 

Great-martyr Marina (Margaret) of Antioch in Pisidia (4th c.). Venerable Irenarchus, abbot of Solovki (1628).
July 31, Fri 9:00am – Moleben

6:00pm – Vespers

Martyr Emilian of Silistra in Bulgaria (363). Martyr Hyacinth of Amastris (4th c.).