Schedule of Divine Services – Phnom Penh

FEBRUARY 2020

February 1, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

5:00pm – Vespers

Venerable Macarius the Great of Egypt (390). St. Mark, archbishop of Ephesus (1444). Blessed Theodore of Novgorod, fool-for-Christ (1392).
February 2, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

5:00pm Paraclesis of Theotokos

Venerable Euthymius the Great (473). Venerable Laurence the Recluse (13th-l4th c.) and Venerable Euthymius the Silent (14th c.), of the Kiev Caves.
February 3, Mon 7:00pm – Vespers Venerable Maximus the Confessor (662). Martyr Neophytus of Nicaea (305). Martyrs Eugene, Candidus, Valerian, and Aquila at Trebizond (303).
February 4, Tue 7:00pm – Vespers Apostle Timothy of the Seventy (ca. 96). Monk-martyr Anastasius the Persian (628). Venerable Macarius, abbot of Zhabyn (1623).
February 5, Wed 7:00pm – Vespers Hieromartyr Clement, bishop of Ancyra, and Martyr Agathangelus (296). Venerable Gennadius of Kostroma, monk (1565).
February 6, Thu 7:00pm – Vespers Venerable Xenia of Rome (5th c.). St. Xenia of Petersburg, fool-for-Christ (18th c.). Venerable Macedonius, hermit of Syria (ca. 420).
February 7, Fri 7:00pm – Vespers St. Gregory the Theologian, archbishop of Constantinople (389). St. Moses, archbishop of Novgorod (1362).
February 8, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

5:00pm – Vespers

St. Xenophon and his wife, St. Mary, and their two sons, Sts. Arcadius and John, of Constantinople (6th c.).
February 9, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

5:00pm – Paraclesis of Theotokos

Sunday of the Publican and the Pharisee. New Martyrs and Confessors of the Russian Church (movable holiday on the Sunday closest to January 25th).
February 10, Mon 7:00pm – Vespers Fast-free Week. Venerable Ephraim the Syrian (373). Venerable Theodosius, abbot, of Totma (Vologda) (1568).
February 11, Tue 7:00pm – Vespers Translation of the relics of Hieromartyr Ignatius the God-bearer, bishop of Antioch (107).
February 12, Wed 7:00am – Divine Liturgy

7:00pm – Vespers

Synaxis of the Three Hierarchs: St. Basil the Great, St. Gregory the Theologian, and St. John Chrysostom.
February 13, Thu 7:00pm – Vespers Holy Wonderworkers and Unmercenaries Cyrus and John (311) and with them Martyrs Athanasia and her daughters Theoctiste, Theodota, and Eudoxia, at Canopus in Egypt (311).
February 14, Fri 7:00pm – Vespers Martyr Tryphon of Campsada near Apamea in Syria (250). Venerable Peter of Galatia, hermit near Antioch in Syria (429).
February 15, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

5:00pm – Vespers

The Meeting of Our Lord, God and Saviour Jesus Christ. (The Presentation of the Lord)
February 16, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

5:00pm – Paraclesis of Theotokos

Sunday of the Prodigal Son. Holy and Righteous Symeon the God-receiver and Anna the Prophetess (1st c.).
February 17, Mon 7:00pm – Vespers Venerable Isidore of Pelusium, monk (436-440). St. George, prince of Vladimir (1238). Venerable Cyril, abbot, wonderworker of New Lake (Novgorod) (1532).
February 18, Tue 7:00pm – Vespers Holy Martyr Agatha of Palermo in Sicily (251). St. Theodosius, archbishop of Chernigov (1696).
February 19, Wed 7:00pm – Vespers Venerable Bucolus, bishop of Smyrna (ca. 100). Venerables Barsanuphius the Great and John the Prophet, monks of Palestine (6th c.).
February 20, Thu 7:00pm – Vespers Venerable Parthenius, bishop of Lampsacus on the Hellespont (4th c.). Venerable Luke of Mt. Steirion (953).
February 21, Fri 7:00pm – Vespers Great-martyr Theodore Stratelates (“the General”) of Heraclea (319). Prophet Zechariah, from among the 12 Minor Prophets (520 BC).
February 22, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

5:00pm – Vespers

Martyr Nicephorus of Antioch (ca. 257). Venerables Gennadius (1516) and Nicephorus (1557), monks, of Vazhe Lake (Vologda).
February 23, Sun 9:00am – Divine Liturgy

5:00pm – Paraclesis of Theotokos

Sunday of the Last Judgment (Meatfare). Hieromartyr Charalampus, bishop of Magnesia in Thessaly, and Martyrs Porphyrius and Baptus (202). St. Anna of Novgorod (1050).
February 24, Mon 7:00pm – Vespers Hieromartyr Blaise, bishop of Sebaste (316). St. Vsevolod (in holy baptism Gabriel), prince and wonderworker of Pskov (1138).
February 25, Tue 7:00pm – Vespers St. Meletius, archbishop of Antioch (381). St. Alexis, metropolitan of Moscow and wonderworker of all Russia (1378).
February 26, Wed 7:00pm – Vespers Venerable Martinian, monk, of Caesarea in Palestine (422). St. Martin the Merciful.
February 27, Thu 7:00pm – Vespers Venerable Auxentius, monk of Bithynia (470). St. Cyril, Equal-to-the-Apostles, teacher of the Slavs (869).
February 28, Fri 7:00pm – Vespers Apostle Onesimus of the Seventy (109). Venerable Paphnutius, monk, and his daughter St. Euphrosyne, nun, of Alexandria (5th c.).
February 29, Sat 8:00am – Divine Liturgy

5:00pm – Vespers

All of the venerable fathers, lit up with great deeds (movable holiday on Saturday of the Cheese-fare Week).